Holiday memories - Cyprus beach apartment

Cyprus Accommodation Home Page
Home page
Holiday Apartments
rent a villa
cyprus villas for holiday accommodation
  Abraham's house
  Cheap Apartments
  Marias Beach House
  Limassol Apartment
  Nikis Beach House
  Villa Evalena
  Tonias Beach House
  Niki House
  Villa Melissi
  Villa Myrto
  Arhondia Villa
  Melani Beach Hotel
  Villa Ora
  Thomas Beach
  Desi-Ray Beach Apt.
  Vacation villa
  Villa Lofou
Villa long term Rent
 Long term rent villa
Larnaca area
5 bedroom villa.
Villa in Cyprus
Villa Lofou
Vacation Villa
Lofou Limassol
6 persons max.
Holiday villa
  Cyprus Holiday Rentals
  Cyprus Home Rentals
Unique Cyprus Homes
Unique Cyprus Homes
Larnaca villa
Cyprus villa rentals
Holidays in Larnaca
Review submitted by Lesley from Cheltenham (Submitted: 27 Mar 2011)
"Great apartment in a beautiful location on a calm sandy beach! What more could we ask? Although our visit was in the middle of February we were fortunate enough to enjoy very nice sunny weather. We had an excellent holiday. We know that we will miss this place and we are sure that we will come back again soon. We definitely recommend this apartment for any one looking for a romantic holiday on a beautiful beach"

Review submitted by Tore from Norway (Submitted: 19 Nov 2010)
"Dear Avraam Thank you very much! This has been a very pleasant 2 weeks stay with a good mixture of sightseeing, relaxation, swimming, sunbathing, a lot of cooking and eating and not the least fraternizing with the local cat population. We even had some fishing and tasting many of the local delicious fresh fish dishes. Thanks for the very nice welcome and all the useful information you gave us during all our stay! All Cypriots we have met have been really nice and very friendly. Cannot thing of anywhere better for spending my holidays! I will tell about Governors Beach and your wonderful house to all my friends. See you again soon! Best regards Randi and Tore"

Review submitted by Hanna und Bernd from Kulmbach (Submitted: 14/10/2010)
"Beautiful sight, very short way to the beach, perfect environment (internet, satellite-TV). No problems at all."

Review submitted by Stephen from UK (Submitted: 17/09/2010)
"This is a top sea frond apartment with all facilities and reasonable price. I strongly recommend it"

Review submitted by Grigoriy from Moscow (Submitted: 28/07/2010)
"Beginning of July 2010 we arrived at the apartment. It was exactly as described in the internet, very clean and airy with excellent view and access to the beach which was superb and we enjoyed swimming every day. A nice sea frond apartment with great location. If looking for relaxation and peace, Governors beach is a beautiful area with lovely beach. There was good communication from Elena, owners wife who is Ukrainian and we were happy to find out she spoke our language - Russian. The air condition was included in the price, and as it was hot in July we really needed it. So all in all our stay started off well and stayed that way for the rest of our holiday. I would rate this apartment as excellent with good quality, furniture and appliances - free internet and satellite TV. Our holiday was a great experience and that is exactly why we will be back again the next time we visit Cyprus. "

Review submitted by Theresia from Switzerland (Submitted: 24/06/2010)
"This beautiful beach apartment met all our expectations and it was very good value for money. It was even better that the description on internet and the owner was very nice and polite. We have enjoyed our stay very much and if we have the chance we shall book it again. We shall recommend this apartment to our friends who like to travel to Cyprus. Thank you Avraam and Lena!"

Review submitted by Lesley from Woodmancote (Submitted: 25 Apr 2010)
"This delightful apartment is a little gem. Overlooking the beautifully picturesque Governors Bay, the cosy apartment was absolutely bliss for our three week stay. It has all the amenities you could wish for, including satellite TV and free wireless Internet. It is very close to some of the best restaurants in the area (walking distance - along the beach), and the owners couldn't be more helpful and amenable.
Thank you for a wonderful stay Avraam and Elena"

Review submitted by steve from cheltenham (Submitted: 16 Nov 2009)
"If you are looking for a get-away-from-it-all, relaxing beach holiday, then you've come to the best possible place. Desi-Ray at Governors Beach is the top apartment in a small complex overlooking the sunny bay of soft sand. In the morning you are awoken by the gentle breaking of the waves against the beach, and in the evening you are lulled to sleep by the same. Even after several years of visiting the island you can never grow tired or bored of all that it offers. Sun, great beaches and a clarity of light so beloved of photographers and artists alike. Desi-Ray is clean, practical and comfortable. The large terrace with sun loungers and enormous parasol offers a private view over the stunning bay. As well as all the usual facilities you would expect in a holiday apartment, the owner has recently installed satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet. Ideal for the business holiday maker. If you can tear yourself away from the view of course!"

Review submitted by Routh from Germany (Submitted: 11 Nov 2009)
"This is a very nice clean and cozy apartment on a lovely beach. It fully met my expectations and I am delighted I have chosen it. The price was reasonable. The owners were very polite and helpful. We recommend this apartment to anyone that is looking for a relaxing holiday on the beach."

Review submitted by Pete and Alia from Doha Qatar (Submitted: 29 Sep 2009)
"Thanks to Avraam and Elena for the welcome and for the personal touches during our stay. The apartment met our expectations and was as described. Nice comfortable beach and not crowded at all. A sideline not related to the apartment: would recommend future guests rent a car and not rely on the taxi service to Limassol as we did. Expensive and not always reliable for times. Having your own transportation is the way to go, especially if you would make frequent trips to town or wish to see more of Cyprus. Nearest market is a village about 7km and lots of shopping in Limassol. Everything in the apartment was nice and all the cooking tools, including dishes and silverware one would need are there. Very short walk to the beach and water was nice for swimming. A great place for children, as the water slopes gently and is not deep for quite a ways out. Thanks Avraam and Elena for a comfortable stay!"

Review submitted by Frank from Germany (Submitted: 07/07/2009)
"Every year for the last 4 years we spend our holidays in this lovely beach apartment and we are sure we shall continue doing so for the years to come. We have been to many paces before but we cannot compare any other place with this beautiful apartment. It has everything we ever wanted and we have noticed that every year the owners look after the property and doing improvements. Governor's beach is always calm and clean, and far from the wide known overcrowded beaches of Cyprus. Yet famous Limassol tourist area is just 15 minutes drive if you miss night life. We are already dreaming of finding our selves on Desirey's veranda enjoying the sea view with "souvlaki" and beer!"

Review submitted by Steve from United Kingdom (Submitted: 26/06/2009)
"This was our fourth time we have visited desi-ray beach apartment and we were clad to see some improvements inside the apartment. A nice wooden dinning table and chairs, washing machine and LCD TV. As always we had a great time and soon will be back again. This is a high class holiday accommodation in a low price and we don't even think of searching of anything else. We don't think we can find anything better. We definitely recommend this lovely apartment to any one going holiday in Cyprus!"

Review submitted by thomas from Germany (Submitted: 17/06/2009)
"This beautiful apartment IS GREAT value for money and exceeded my expectations! 5 STAR SERVICE I will definitely recommend it to all my friends. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!"

Review submitted by Adrian from Wakefield (Submitted: 26/05/2009)
"Clean,met all our self catering needs, the owner has always was extremely helpful and was always available to assist in every way possible, there was a small problem with the television but this may have been down to our misunderstanding of how to tune into the stations correctly,but as we have found on our previous visits ( fourth time we have visited desi-ray) the property met our expectations fully. We can fully recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a totally relaxing holiday, with great restaurants very close by."
Review submitted by Peter from Sweden (Submitted: 01/05/2009)
"Really nice- actually for once looked just like the internet pictures! And actually right on the beach too! And very nicely situated for traveling the whole of the island."
Review submitted by Jonathan from Hampshire (Submitted: 11/04/2009)
"Lovely spotless apartment overlooking the beautiful Governor's beach! Very well equipped with all necessary. Very good sea view from all rooms not just the veranda! Governor's beach is a good and not overcrowded location and that makes it special. We have enjoyed very much staying in this apartment and we recommend it for romantic holidays on the beach! Thank you!"
Review submitted by Lesley from Cheltenham (Submitted: 13/03/2009)
"We have now stayed in the excellent Desi-Ray apartment several times. It has a direct view over Governors Beach - what better than to wake up to the sound of the waves and brightness of the Cyprus sun shining through the curtains! All that without getting out of bed. We like it so much we have booked again!"
Review submitted by Steve from Cheltenham UK (Submitted: 04/03/2009)
"We love this apartment, this is our 3rd time for the last 2 years and we have booked it for the 4th time next May. This is a really relaxing place and we are looking forward of going back again. We strongly recommend this lovely place to any one! Steve and Lesley"
Review submitted by Clare from USA - Indio (Submitted: 04/02/2009)
"First class accommodation directly overlooking the beautiful Governor's beach! Desiray is a very well equipped property with a bigger fridge that you usually find in tourist apartments, a nice wooden dinning table and chairs inside and a nice table outside at the veranda with umbrella and sun beds. Bedroom is very nice and tidy with sea view, specious sitting room with a small kitchen and yet equipped with washing machine, very nice oven and all necessary. We liked the location very much as it is not an overcrowded resort, free of hotels and over build-up areas. Most important and interesting tourist destinations are easily accessible from Governor’s beach. For sight-seeing a car rental is essential. We are pleased we have booked this apartment and we can recommend it for relaxing holidays on the beach! We had a wonderful time and we definitely shall go back again with the first chance. Thank you! Clare "
Review submitted by robert from Australia (Submitted: 10/01/2009)
"BEAUTIFUL PLACE! WE LOVED IT THANK YOU SO... MUCH!!!"
Review submitted by Nathan from Australia (Submitted: 20/12/2008)
"Thank you very much for the wonderful holidays we have enjoyed in this beautiful apartment. Besides we want to thank Abraham for letting us check in early. We loved this place and we are definitely going back with the first chance."
Review submitted by Adrian from Wakefield (Submitted: 30/11/2008)
"Our second visit to Desi-Ray beach apartment, and it is better than the first, the owner has put in a new television, fridge, table and chairs to add to the comfort of this lovely beach apartment,our stay was really relaxing and nothing was to much trouble for Abraham and his wife, to make our stay really perfect, we are so looking forward to going next year thank you. Brenda & Adrian"
Review submitted by stefan from bad vöslau (Submitted: 25/11/2008)
"nice apartment. great place!! I'm loving it!! "
Review submitted by Lesley from Cheltenham UK (Submitted: 22/11/2008)
"What a lovely place for relaxing holidays! We have already booked it for one more week in February 2009 and we can't see the time going back. Avraam thanks for having available for us this wonderful apartment! Steve and Lesley"
Review submitted by David from Australia (Submitted: 23/10/2008)
" Desi-Ray Beach Apartment offers high quality accommodation for such reasonable prices. We don't believe any more that inexpensive should mean lack of care. Owner care very much that you will enjoy your holiday. Governor's beach in Cyprus is really a superb choice of holiday destination... We definitely recommend this excellent place! "
Review submitted by Ann from United Kingdom (Submitted: 30/09/2008)
"Beautiful outstanding lovely place!! Perfect place to be for peaceful romantic holidays!! This was our best holidays. We strongly recommend Desiray beach apartment and Governors beach."
Review submitted by Etain from London (Submitted: 15/09/2008)
"The view to the beach from the apartment was outstanding. It was a few steps away to get on to the beach and into the beautiful calm waters of the sea. The apartment itself, although quite small, was more than adequate for the two of us. What I liked most about it was that it was away from the bustle of the towns so it was really peaceful which is exactly what we needed. One thing I would have liked was satellite TV for those evenings that we just wanted to sit back, have a few drinks and enjoy the apartment. Unless all you want to do is sit on the beach, a car is essential."
Review submitted by Leslie from UK (Submitted: 11/09/2008)
"First class accommodation, blue flag clean sandy beach, peaceful environment, romantic restaurants on the beach, great service! These are a few of what you get if you stay in this lovely place. We highly recommend Desiray beach apartment. "
Review submitted by Avital from Tel-Aviv (Submitted: 28/08/2008)
"We had a wonderful stay - we especially appreciated the gorgeous view and the tranquility of the surrounding area. "
Review submitted by Rolandos from Cyprus (Submitted: 26/08/2008)
"Much better than we expected! Fantastic Apartment with everything needed, and fantastic views. We will definitely book it again! Thank you very much. "
Review submitted by Jill from UK (Submitted: 29/07/2008)
"Dear Avraam, Just wanted to say what a very enjoyable two weeks holiday Ive had in Governors beach @ Desi-Ray appartment. This was a lovely place to stay, everything in the apartment very well equipped & clean with a wonderful view from the balcony over Governors beach. If you want a peaceful, relaxed holiday with none of the stresses of modern life just nice local restaurants to eat in within easy walking distance & a lovely sea to swim in, then I would absolutely recommend this lovely,unspoiled place for a holiday. You do need a car to see the island & for shopping,otherwise everything is there to make your holiday perfect. With my best regards,from Jill. Jill K. Andrew R.G.N. "
Review submitted by Jill from Haddenham (Submitted: 29/07/2008)
"First class position,well equipped property. For a relaxing holiday is perfect. Need a car for sight-seeing & shopping."
Review submitted by Marianne from Muehlheim, (Submitted: 14/07/2008)
"A very nice flat, well kept property, excellent view on the sea and beach. Governors Beach should be cleaned regularly by the local authorities, people leave a lot of rubbish and therefore the beach is not as nice as it could be. That - of course - has nothing to do with the accommodation."
Review submitted by Frank from Germany (Submitted: 22/06/2008)
"It was lovely to be back to this wonderful apartment and it was lovely to see some improvements since last year. Like last year we had a wonderful time and we definitely shall go back again next year!"
Review submitted by Jean from United Kingdom (Submitted: 27/05/2008)
"Excellent apartment on the beach - Very nice welcome - service. we have enjoyed our holidays very much! Thank you!"
Review submitted by Pavel from Czech Republic (Submitted: 18/05/2008)
"Very nice apartment with beautiful views! We liked it very much! We will recommend it to our friends."have enjoyed our holidays very much! Thank you!"
Review submitted by James from Albrighton, Shropshire. England (Submitted: 02/05/2008)
"We found the property to be in very good order,both clean and decoratively. The equipment was more than adequate for our requirements. The view from the property was probably one of the best on Governors Beach. The insect netting sliding doors were a godsend in the evenings and at night. Of the equipment in the kitchen the lead for the electric kettle should be resided away from the hob plates. We were disturbed by refurbishment of the next door apartment. To be fair the foreman on site worked late on the Sunday at our request to shorten our disturance. We do realise that this is not a permanent situation."
Review submitted by adrian from west yorkshire (Submitted: 13/04/2008)
"The apartment is clean with nice views and the beach not crowded and very peaceful. We really liked it very much!"
Review submitted by Kathy from Warwickshire (Submitted: 13/04/2008)
"Thanks for everything! Excellent accommodation!"
Review submitted by adrian & brenda from Wakefield England (Submitted: 24/03/2008)
"The apartment was very clean and all the utensils worked,we had some terrific bbq,s with the fish bought at the local village of Zygi, the local restaurant. When you don.t want to cook the local restaurant Adamos was terrific value for money and the staff were very helpful and kind. The owner of the apartment Avram was very helpful and considerate and nothing was too much trouble, if you need help ring Avram and he can assist you. A fantastic holiday to relax,have fun, eat well and in a great location, we will definitely be going again this year. Thanks for a truly great holiday"
Review submitted by Xoliswa Mavis from France (Submitted: 05/01/2008)
"This cozy apartment has everything one expects from a holiday apartment on the beach! It’s overlooking a beautiful beach, it is clean, it has privacy, and although is in a peaceful location yet near to everything. We really loved this apartment and have enjoyed every moment!! We highly recommend it!!"
Review submitted by David from United Kingdom (Submitted: 07/12/2007)
" Great house!! Excellent beach!!lovely holidays... This beach house was good value for money and meet our expectations, the description was accurate and we would surely recommend it to a friend. We were adequately looked after during our stay thanks to Abraham who gave us a warm welcome. We would definitely go back!"
Review submitted by Laura from England (Submitted: 11/11/2007)
"We have just come back from a 2 week holiday at governor’s beach resort and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone, especially those wishing to get away from it all. We were very impressed with the apartment which was spotless and in an incredible location overlooking the blue sea. The living room and the bedroom doors open to a lovely veranda which is much more specious than what is shown on the photo. From this point we could hear the sound of the sea as it was less than 50 meters away! This is something we will always remember! Very close to the apartment were very good sea food restaurants, but also serving meat for meat lovers! The sea is extremely clean and safe to swim. Governors Beach is relatively undiscovered and is not a busy resort. A hiring car is recommended as there are some beautiful villages in the area with lovely restaurants and taverns. Some of them are: Tochni, Zygi, Kalavasos, Maroni, Lefkara…all are in very easy reach of Governors Beach. I have already talked to some of my friends already about this beautiful apartment and we will certainly try to book again. We had a fantastic holiday that we will always remember"
Review submitted by Irene from London (Submitted: 13/09/2007)
"The week at Desi-Ray was like a dream come true. We felt as if on a desert island but with all the comforts of modern life (in fact everything in the apartment worked perfectly well including the oven). The place is far away from holiday crowds (at times you can have the beach entirely to yourself) but well positioned towards the motorways. A car is required although if you are not in a ‘driving mood’ there is no need to go anywhere: the nearby restaurant (it literally is next door) serves good food; you can have a swim in the sea and come up to sunbathe on the veranda enjoying the wonderful view. If you are after a quiet romantic holiday, go for it. One has to be a really grumpy person to find faults with the place."
Review submitted by Jill from UK (Submitted: 03/09/2007)
"Check that the oven works and that you get keys for the washing machine. It is in a great position overlooking Sandy Bay if you have children or short walk to shingle and rock beaches. Good local restaurants but nothing else. Great for the quiet life."
Review submitted by Frank from Bad Reichenhall (Submitted: 03/07/2007)
"Alles bestens."
Review submitted by Helen from USA (Submitted: 18/11/2006)
"We had great time in this excellent apartment and we were very impressed for the nice sunshine although our holidays were on November. The sea was calm and very clean and we liked very much sitting on the veranda watching this beautiful Mediterranean blue! The apartment is right on the beach and this is something that makes it very special. We can highly recommend this lovely apartment to anyone who likes to have relaxing and romantic holidays. Helen "
Review submitted by Barry and Mandy from UK (Submitted: 13/11/2006)
"Everything was excellent!!! Thank you very much for making our holidays unforgettable!!! barry and mandy"
Review submitted by Adrienne from Holland (Submitted: 23/10/2006)
"We loved to spend our holidays in ''Desirey apartment''! It's a beautiful clean apartment with a specious veranda where we were spending a lot of time viewing the Mediterranean Sea. Governors Beach where is located is very quiet and romantic with nice restaurants all along the beach. We love to go back again!!! Helen & Adrienne"
Review submitted by Chris from Ireland (Submitted: 17/10/2006)
"This apartment is really what everyone needs for holidays, clean, tidy and in a very good location!! The view from veranda and even from bedroom it's wonderful. The beach is just a few steps away and every morning instead we go to the bathroom we had a jump in the sea! We were very impressed on how worm the water was, even in October! The area is very quiet and yet there are many nice restaurants where you can enjoy nice dishes and the ''Cypriot meze''. We will never forget the beautiful time we had in ''Desire Apartment'' and we are defiantly going back next year! Chris and Vei "
Review submitted by Lawrence from UK (Submitted: 31/07/2006)
"A very nice apartment which is well furnished and a lovely balcony and views from it. The beach was uncrowded (July) and water shallow and clean Good place for a relaxing holiday - but you definitely need a car since it is some distance to the nearest shop."


© Cyprus Self Catering
Cyprus Discount Villas and Cheap Cyprus Apartments
Holiday Houses, Cyprus Villas, Beach Apartments

Cyprus Self Catering Accommodation

Links