Holiday memories - Cyprus beach apartment

Cyprus Accommodation Home Page
Home page
Holiday Apartments
rent a villa
cyprus villas for holiday accommodation
  Abraham's house
  Cheap Apartments
  Marias Beach House
  Limassol Apartment
  Nikis Beach House
  Villa Evalena
  Tonias Beach House
  Niki House
  Villa Melissi
  Villa Myrto
  Arhondia Villa
  Melani Beach Hotel
  Villa Ora
  Thomas Beach
  Desi-Ray Beach Apt.
  Vacation villa
  Villa Lofou
Villa long term Rent
 Long term rent villa
Larnaca area
5 bedroom villa.
Villa in Cyprus
Villa Lofou
Vacation Villa
Lofou Limassol
6 persons max.
Holiday villa
  Cyprus Holiday Rentals
  Cyprus Home Rentals
Unique Cyprus Homes
Unique Cyprus Homes
Larnaca villa
Cyprus villa rentals
Holidays in Larnaca
Review submitted by Pamela from Russia (Submitted: 22 Nov 2008)
"Gina beach house is really a lovely place for relaxing holidays! It is well equipped, air conditioning and all appliances were functioning properly. We were there end of October and the sea was still beautiful, clean and peaceful. We loved this place! Thanks!! We can highly recommend Gina Beach house to every one!"

Review submitted by myra from wigan. uk (Submitted: 19 Oct 2008)
"A nice property ,well maintained and with a lovely view. Conveniently situated to restaurants. Air conditioning very efficient and all appliances modern and in good working order. A microwave would be a useful addition. T.V advertised as freeview but limited programmes and none in english. Owners extremely helpful and friendly."

Review submitted by Elizabeth from Chelmsford (Submitted: 20 Sep 2008)
"Gina apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped.THe owner and his wife were very helpful and friendly. It was just a 2 minute walk to the beach which was quiet and clean. Shops were a 5 minute drive to local shops and 15 minutes to Carrefour at Limassol.There was easy access via the motorway to west and east and also to the north so we were able to do alot of siteseeing. The flat itself was in a quiet location, despite being next to a restaurant we were not disturbed by noise, and the terrace outside was shaded by a beautiful bougainvillea plant.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for a holiday!"

Review submitted by Earl from Red Deer, Alberta (Submitted: 11 Aug 2008)
"We loved Governors beach in Cyprus, after we got a few maintenance items out of the way during the first week, the last 2 weeks were great. One thing I would like to recommend of Avraam is that there is an information sheet at the apartment for operation of Air Conditioning, not flushing paper down the toilet, etc. The beach was very convenient and we rented bikes from Fredrick at Procycle in Kavalasos about 10 minutes drive from the apartment. The fishing from the beach was fun for the kids as well as snorkeling, and floating around in their dingy. There was a Carrefour in Limmasol about 15 minutes away that was great for stocking up on groceries, and other supplies for the apartment. One thing that would have been more convenient would have been lawn chairs, but we bought a couple and left them there for next time. This was a very relaxing location and if youre into self serve and dont mind a bit of the camping feel, youll enjoy it as much as us."

Review submitted by Milan from Colorato United States (Submitted: 7 Dec 2007)
"It was very nice to meet Avraam and his lovely wife on November the 8th, when three of us arrived. The apartment was much better than expected and we were very impressed how close to the beach was! Although November sea was calm clean and warm! The house inside was spotless and fully equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, cooker, large fridge freezer ironing, iron. We had a fantastic holiday and we will certainly keep you in mind the next time we may come back to Cyprus. We also want to wish you very marry Christmas and many God's blessing in the upcoming year! From my wife Eva, her sister Jana and me sincere thanks."

Review submitted by lesley from cheltenham (Submitted: 31 Oct 2007)
"A lovely ground floor apartment, looking out over the sea. Just a few yards from the beach - what more could I want! It was well equipped, well laid out and very comfortable."

Review submitted by Jason from Beckenham (Submitted: 10 Oct 2007)
"We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this resort and apartment, and would highly recommend it to anyone, especially those wishing to completely get away from it all, or those with young children. We received a very warm and friendly welcome from the owners and we were very impressed with the apartment which was both spotless and in an incredible location overlooking the sea. Double doors open from the living area to a lovely terrace shaded by the most stunning deep pink Bougainvillea trees. The apartment is well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, ironing board iron, cooker, large fridge freezer etc. The sea was less than 5 minutes walk from the garden and in close proximity were three very good restaurants, specialising in fish, but also catering for meat lovers! Each restaurant boasts grass terraces which slope down to the sea with sun beds and umbrellas and at least two included huts which sold ice creams/iced coffees, suntan cream, snacks etc. We ate at all these restaurants, all child-friendly and offering fantastic food (and a 2 minute walk back to the apartment along the moonlit beach!!) The sea is extremely safe for children to swim. Our three year old son spent hours splashing around in the clear shallow water very confidently. The sand was a darkish grey, but very soft and still great for building sandcastles! There is a small charge for hiring sun beds and umbrellas on the beach. A 5 minute drive takes you to a well stocked supermarket, bakery, bank, small paper shop. This had everything we needed and the supermarket sold the most fantastic fresh fruit and veg. Governors Beach is relatively undiscovered and is not a bustling, busy resort. I would recommend hiring a car as there are some beautiful villages in the area and some lovely restaurants and taverns near by. One such restaurant is called The Captains Table situated close by at a small village called Zigi. It's situation was right on the sea and if choosing a table outside one would almost feel like you were on a boat! Another is The Tochni Tavern, an amazing eatery positioned high up on the side of a hill, overlooking the village of Tochni - stunning views and great food! Both these restaurants are in very easy reach of Governors Beach. The apartment was 1Km from the motorway which was very convenient for Limmasol, Larnaca and for getting to and from the airport. The apartment is next to a restaurant but we were not disturbed by any noise, and it certainly did not detract from our enjoyment - if anything it was lovely to hear distant strains of Greek music and the clink of glasses occasionally! I have already recommended this to many people and we will certainly try to book again. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday, but most importantly we felt completely at ease and safe with our son and thus all enjoyed our time there immensely."

Review submitted by David from Burgess Hill (Submitted: 5 Sep 2007)
"We highly recommend Gina Beach Apartment, situated right on the beach in the beautiful location of Governor's Beach. It more than exceeded our expectations! In fact, we would go as far as to say that it was one of our favorite holidays ever!! Fully air conditioned, we were able to siesta in comfort and take a dip in the water just a few seconds walk through our very own manicured front garden! The area is sedate with manly friendly locals enjoying a day at the beech. It is perfectly located for exploring the island. The outlook onto the moon over the water at night was magical, like a film backdrop. Within just a few yards of the apartment we had a wonderful selection of restaurants within which to while away the warm summer evenings. Avraam was a perfect gentleman, always available to help at the drop of a hat. We will be recommending Gina Beach Apartment to all our friends. Looking forward to a return visit!!"

Review submitted by David from south ockendon - United Kingdom (Submitted: 21 Jul 2007)
"Avraam and Helen "EFCHARISTO" THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! We had a lovely time in Gina beach house. David, Loraine, Brian, Christine."

Review submitted by Jane from UK (Submitted: 14 May 2007)
"The villa has beautiful gardens covered with grass and matured palm trees overlooking to a beautiful serene beach which is just a few meters away( 20 seconds walk) All rooms have view to the sea! The area was quiet and relaxing. The sea was very clean and calm and safe for children as it is sandy and shallow. A very clean and pleasant place to stay. We love to cook and found that the kitchen appliances, pans and dishes exceeded our expectation for a holiday villa! We really enjoyed staying at this well kept house! The owner was always available if we needed any help or information, very helpful and very accommodating to our requirements! The property met all our requirements and its location could not be better as it has a unique location as it is 1km. to the Motorway which makes it easy to reach the major towns Limassol, Nicosia, Larnaca. We highly recommend Gina to anyone... "

Review submitted by Tony from Uk (Submitted: 5 Mar 2007)
"We had a lovely holiday at Gina beach house in Governors Beach. It was so peaceful and a real haven to come back to after raveling. We loved sitting relaxing or eating at the garden and had many hours of fun jumping in the clear sea a few meters away (even at night!). We enjoyed all the different areas of Governors beach, with the amazing views of the surrounding country side, We really liked being in this nice place and we have enjoyed the tasty food in the tavernas and found everyone we met very friendly. Thank you to everyone who made us so welcome and to Abraham who gave us this property, we had a great time!"

Review submitted by Andrea from Holland (Submitted: 3 Mar 2007)
"Very well taken care beautiful house with lovely garden extended just a few meters from the water! The location suited us perfectly as it was quiet and peaceful with amazing walks on the sea side and hills. The house is very close to Limassol which is easily accessible with a rented car. We are very pleased as we found the best accommodation we could expect for the money we paid! Our contact person Abraham and his wife Elena were charming and very welcoming. We can strongly recommend this house to anyone wishing to visit Cyprus!"

Review submitted by Alice from UK (Submitted: 3 Mar 2007)
"This is our 2nd time spending our holiday in this great spot! Although we came on February we were lucky to enjoy 20? C!!! We had nice sunbathing and the sea was calm and clean. There were only a few people around and there were moments we felt we were the owners of the whole Mediterranean? The House is modern and has more than anyone expects from a holiday house. The distance from the sea is less than 20 meters and all this 20 meters distance is covered with grass and palm trees. The owner was very helpful and always on call to assist on everything we needed. We recommend this spot for everyone who likes to enjoy holidays on the beach. Alice Holms"

Review submitted by John from uk (Submitted: 26 Sep 2006)
"I highly recommend this relaxing spot on Governor's Beach. My family enjoyed our second visit and we are already thinking about a return trip; Very clean and pleasant place to stay. We love to cook and found that the kitchen appliances, pans and dishes exceeded our expectation! Really on the beach and the water was less than 30 seconds! The area was quiet and relaxing and we really enjoyed staying at this well kept house. The near by shopping centre provided every thing needed for self catering. The bakery and grocery were of outstanding quality and offered traditional Cypriot warmth. We are very much looking forward to staying at Gina Beach House again next year. We were happy choosing Gina Beach House for a VERY romantic stay in Cyprus and we recommend it strongly. John and Emily"

Review submitted by Olena from Kharkov (Submitted: 22 Sep 2006)
"We can highly recommend Gina Beach house to every one! It is clean, well equipped and beautifully situated at a lovely calm beach. The view is fantastic even from the bedroom, and you can hear the sound of the sea! How lovely to get up in the morning put on your swimming suit and jump in the sea! The Restaurants in the area cater for all tastes, the sea food is delicious! All in all this is a good choice for a truly relaxing romantic holiday."


© Cyprus Self Catering
Cyprus Discount Villas and Cheap Cyprus Apartments
Holiday Houses, Cyprus Villas, Beach Apartments

Cyprus Self Catering Accommodation

Links